ELEMENT SERVICES

Call Today!
217-483-1235

Reviews

Average Rating from 48 Reviews

- 7/6/2022 - Posted on Google
They showed up days of waiting said o need new one 6 grand said no thx he said no charge then sent me bill for 100$ after next company fixed it in 30 minutes place a rip off! They found the leak and fixed it I'm not stupid and the company best around u no him
- 5/14/2022 - Posted on Google
Element services has always been reliable and quick in services! I would 100% recommend them hands down everytime!
- 3/1/2022 - Posted on Google
- 1/31/2022 - Posted on Google
I am blown away by the customer service, quality of work, honesty and professionalism of this company. Our heat went out three weeks ago and these guys were our first call based on a family members recommendation. The owner of the company was here to assess within an hour of our call. Our 25 year old furnace was shot and temps had dropped to 56° in our home. We obviously feared going into the weekend without heat as the outside temps were in the single digits. Mike made a quick call and his team was here to install new furnace very quickly. Everything was up and running by late afternoon. These guys are efficient! Fast forward three weeks and our furnace stopped running overnight. We called on Sunday to find out why this would be happening to a new furnace. They walked us through how to reset and ways to trouble shoot and it worked. Mike, the owner, came by on Monday to check everything over and within minutes identified the issue. The filter we were using was not suitable for our furnace. Again, he educated us on the entire system and how it all operates. He probably should've scolded us for bothering them on a weekend and having to make an unplanned house call, but he didn't. He smiled and said to call if we have any other needs or issues. Please do yourself a favor and call these guys if you are ever in need! They are honest, fair and so efficient! Thank you!!!
- 12/1/2021 - Posted on Google
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you Kristen! We're glad to have been of assistance. Have a great evening!
- 9/5/2021 - Posted on Google
We called this company based on the recommendation of a friend. Our AC had quit working on one of the hottest days of the entire year. We called them around 8:30 in the morning. They arrived within three hours and fixed the issue in twenty minutes. Their bill was completely reasonable and they were total professionals. I am FOR SURE going to use this company again. This is how you should be treated by an HVAC company. Matthew was our tech and he was great.
- 8/31/2021 - Posted on Google
I recently purchased a new air conditioner and furnace from Element Services. I was pleasantly surprised by this previously unknown business. They were on time as scheduled, they did a great job with everything and I am happy to recommend this business to everyone else. Looking for heating and cooling in the Springfield area. Always happy to support a local business doing it right!! Great job!
- 8/30/2021 - Posted on Google
I highly recommend Element Services for HVAC repair. Our A/C unit stopped working late on a Saturday night after a 10 day heat wave. I called Element first thing Sunday morning and Mike arrived within 30 minutes. He fixed our A/C unit is less than 10 minutes and the price was reasonable. He also explained that I needed to clean the coils on the outdoor unit. He said that he could do it while he was there but he was not comfortable charging the on-call rate because it would be costly to me. Instead he explained what I needed to do and saved me money. This is the second time I have had Element Services out in the last few years and each experience has been positive.
- 6/26/2021 - Posted on Google
Thank you so much!
- 6/15/2021 - Posted on Google
I had my AC unit checked and prepared for the hot summer days. Element Services are very good to work with.
- 6/11/2021
Our air conked out last night.
Called Mike at Element at 4:30 this morning. He was here in less than 30 min. Even the after hours rate was rediculously fair!
Got us up and running in 20 minutes!
Mike (owner/operator) is such a super kind guy.
I cannot recommend Element enough!
Thank you Mike!! ☺️👏☺️
- 5/27/2021 - Posted on Google
Same day response. Courteous and efficient. Would not hesitate to use their service again.
- 4/1/2021 - Posted on Google
- 2/20/2021 - Posted on Facebook
Absolutely blown away with the care and service I received tonight from Mike Strader and his wife Kayla!
- 12/25/2020 - Posted on Facebook
He came out on Christmas day fixed my problem educated me on regular maintenance! Five stars amazing customer service! Call Mike and his team for all of your heating and cooling needs.
- 12/6/2020 - Posted on Google
Top notch company and attention to detail.
- 11/18/2020 - Posted on Facebook
Our furnace quit last night, we called the emergency line and Matt was amazing! He walked my husband through some things to try and had pretty much narrowed down the issue. We chose to wait until morning for him to come out since the part would probably need to be ordered. Matt came out first thing this morning and had already checked on the part and thought we would have to wait until tomorrow for the part to come in. He left us space heaters to stay warm, but didn't give up! He located a part locally and came back and fixed it this afternoon! Fantastic service! Much appreciated!!
- 10/7/2020 - Posted on Facebook
They are simply the best hands down!!! They got to my home mind you it's 10 pm within 15 minutes. The service guy was awesome
- 9/12/2020 - Posted on Google
Great customer service
- 7/22/2020 - Posted on Google
They are our "go-to" for any heating and air conditioning issues. The guys are very quick, super courteous and we have always been able to get a same-day appointment. If you're looking for a professional company that you can trust- you should call Element Services. They will always have our business.
- 7/7/2020 - Posted on Facebook
My A/C unit had frozen over, of course when it's over 90 outside. They were able to come and service the unit in less than 2 hours after calling. Completely professional! Thanks!
- 6/18/2020 - Posted on Google
My central air quit working. I called at 7 am and they came within 2 hours. My a/c needed a part and it had to be ordered. They gave me a window unit to use until my air was fixed. I have used them for years and always have great service. The price was great also.
- 6/18/2020 - Posted on Facebook
Many thanks to Element Services for your excellent service as always. Our new air conditioner is installed and doing its job in less than 24 hours from when we called. Highly recommend!!
- 5/24/2020 - Posted on Facebook
Micheal came over and got my ac up and running again. I highly recommend.
- 4/21/2020 - Posted on Facebook
Great people- honest and professional.
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
Michael Strader or “Mike” he said to call him the actual owner came out at around 2:45 am when it was unbearably hit last week and with me being a heart patient and having small children in the home he was at my house literally within twenty minutes. And was the nicest, sweetest guy you could ask for. All the commotion of course woke the kids up and he even took time at that hour to show my special needs kid the different parts and why the air conditioner had stopped working. And because I had actual proof of my medical condition he didn’t charge us the after hours emergency price. And his rates could not be beat. I was amazed at how cheap it was, me and the fiancé and kids were so grateful. We actually afford to pay someone as knowledgeable and professional, but also down to earth and friendly to come out at that hour, listen to my special needs child answer his questions and even show him things and what he was doing to fix it. If he doesn’t have children that man deserves a billion, and as far as not charging me the extra fee, he did that out of the kindness of his heart I had waited to call someone for several hours and I think he could see the physical distress I was in and that’s why he was able to wave that he said he does that for someone about once a summer and I just happened to be the lucky recipient of his good deed. You have no idea how much your kindness has effected me and my family and we will definitely be paying it forward. I can’t thank you enough Michael “Mike”. You are running one great company for this community and everyone should use them!!! Just awesome down to earth people making a difference! You are an AMAZING human being Michael. Thanks so much for your kindness, giving me faith in humanity again: ( This man had to get up in the middle of the night go to the shop in Chatham and come to me off Sangamon Avenue clear across town) And not once did he show any signs of irritation especially when my special needs child was asking him a million questions, i told my son sweetheart let the man work it’s the middle of the night he actually said it’s ok he is a great helper, and for that alone makes you a great person, I cry when I tell this story. But I think somehow, someway he should get recognition for all of this. Anyone that has taken the time to read this please use this company. If the owner is such a great person I guarantee the staff would be I doubt he would tolerate any less. Once again thanks Mike and god bless our family to yours. Your family should be proud raising such an outstanding, caring, thoughtful, down to earth, young man trying to make a difference in our communities, kudos to you!!!! Keep being amazing thank you so much Michael (Mike)
Rebecca B. and
Family!!!!!!
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
They did what they said they'd do, for the price they said they'd do it, in the time they said it'd take. That's refreshing.
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
Honest, dependable and affordable! Great people!!
- 4/1/2020 - Posted on Google
Great people very knowledgeable and friendly.
- 1/18/2020 - Posted on Facebook
They did one heck of a job on my mom’s duck work and they’re always there on time and very clean when they work
- 1/3/2020 - Posted on Facebook
A++ service every time. Highly recommended!
- 12/4/2019 - Posted on Google
I called Element in to complete some work and Matt showed up. He talked to his boss, Mike, who also came over. They did a wonderful job for me and were "sometimes" professional. Just kidding - they were messing with each other and made me crack up. Very, very nice and competent people. Thanks guys!
- 12/2/2019 - Posted on Facebook
Fast, friendly, fair and honest!!
- 11/22/2019 - Posted on Google
These guys are fast, professional, AND reasonable. I have started using them for all my heating and cooling needs for both my businesses and my home. You wont find better service in the area.
- 11/22/2019 - Posted on Facebook
Element services is THE place to call if you ever have a heating or cooling need. They are always quick, professional, and above all reasonably priced. I’ve used them at my business and my house, you won’t find better service in the area I promise.
- 10/31/2019 - Posted on Facebook
I highly recommend them! They came the same day I called and got my furnace back up and running. Thanks guys
- 9/26/2019 - Posted on Google
Amazing company! Quick friendly and reliable highly recommended
- 9/26/2019 - Posted on Google
I recently needed to have some repairs done on my air conditioner. Mike came out, (actually on time) and gave me an estimate, (less than I was expecting). He had my a/c up and running in no time. He was professional, but just a really nice guy. I will definitely call on Element Services again and I would recommend them to anyone!! Thanks again.
- 9/26/2019 - Posted on Google
Really enjoy working with element services. Work is always quality and great team!
- 4/1/2019 - Posted on Google
Good company
- 4/1/2019 - Posted on Google
Satisfied! They fixed my problem quickly and didn’t charge a lot of money.
- 4/1/2019 - Posted on Google
Did routine inspection of furnace. Professional and reasonably priced.
- 4/1/2019 - Posted on Google
Great company very responsive and honest
- 4/1/2018 - Posted on Google
We are updating the old thermostats in our 150 year old home to newer 'smart' thermostats. The owner of Element Services came and looked at our system. He told us that a new transformer would be required to make the new thermostats work. He said he could do it, so we made an appointment.
In reality, he couldn't do it. He told us he could do the job, but apparently wasn't certain that he could. Instead of spending five minutes to test his theory using one or two feet of wire at the furnace, he chose to do the most difficult, labor intensive portion of the job first, and only then test to see if it would work, which it did not.
I was told that I had to pay for the needlessly run wire as well as the time it took to needlessly install it. I questioned the cost, not wanting to pay for wire that should not have been installed in the first place and it was made clear that if I didn't write a check, we would be left without heat - in January.
Also worth mentioning is that they didn't show up for the first appointment we made with them. They were busy because of an exceptionally cold couple of days, which is understandable. However, they didn't have the courtesy to call and let me know they weren't coming. So spending five minutes to see if their plan works is too much time for them to waste, but several hours of my time is seemingly unimportant to them.
Competence and expertise have value, and are things worth paying for. Based on this truly terrible experience, Element Services provides neither one. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
- 1/29/2018 - Posted on Facebook
We have called them twice for furnace repairs and they were super fast both times. Technicians explain what is wrong, have the parts on hand, and are very friendly to deal with. Highly recommend!
- 1/2/2018 - Posted on Facebook
New Years Day morning 2018, sub-zero weather outside and we wake up to 55 degrees in the house. The furnace has failed and we were wondering if anyone could come to our aid on New Years Morning. Recommendations eventually led us to Mike at Element. He pulled up 20 minutes later and in less than 45 minutes, he had the furnace working enough to help us limp thru the day. First thing the following morning his amazing crew arrive with a replacement bottom half of our furnace. Two hours later then are done and we are back in business. Element is fair, prompt, respectful, punctual, and the most professional crew we have dealt with in recent years. Thank you, Mike! Well done.
- 8/8/2017 - Posted on Facebook
This business came to my house on the day it was 91 degrees in my home. The furnace was running and it seemed like everything was melting, pets and myself included. I had never done business with them before and was referred to them by a friend. Mike came out 1.5 hours earlier than he told me and was able to rewire something so I had air conditioning until he could get the part the next day. I got the bill today and it was very reasonable. Mike has always been respectful and honest in my dealings with him. I would recommend them to everyone. 217-801-3255. Call them!!
- 4/1/2017 - Posted on Google
These guys are the best. My dryer vent was completely blocked and couldn't be cleared the first day. They made an extra trip to my home to assess exactly what would be needed, kept in contact and came exactly when they said they would. They juggled their own schedules to match mine and the price was more than reasonable. I never call anyone but Element. I've only had excellent experiences with them for the past 7 years!

Leave a Review!