ELEMENT SERVICES

Call Today!
217-483-1235

Reviews

Average Rating from 21 Reviews

- 9/23/2020 - Posted on Google
Warning to anyone with geothermal. This company will rip you off. The first time we used Element for a warranty repair and it still cost us over $1,300. A year later our system went out over Labor Day Weekend with tons of family staying with us. I was hesitant to call Element but we were having trouble finding someone to come on the holiday weekend. Mike came out and said he could have someone there Tuesday so with hesitation we went with him again. Big mistake. This time the bill was almost $2,800 for two hours of work. I called to inquire about the $750 flush cart charge and was given a ridiculous story about how he has to have the motor on it rebuilt every 25 uses. OK, so you charge $750 X 25 times = $18,750 and then you pay a few hundred bucks to have the motor rebuilt. What?! I tell him I could have bought my own cart for that and he says, "well, you want to get a decent one. I would spend at least $1,500". Seriously?! You just told me a decent flush cart costs you $1,500 and you are charging me $750 for the use of it. I asked him if he was listening to himself. Then he proceeds to tell me I am not the only customer he has had to explain this to. I bet I'm not. He gives me an excuse that not everyone can afford geo so it's a specialty tool he has to charge me that much. First, you shouldn't need to flush the geo loops except during construction. A closed loop system doesn't get debris to need flushed once it is properly installed. If the system loses pressure you can easily add water to the system. Secondly, I tell him rental places are charging $75/day for a flush cart or another one I found was $100/3 days. I told him I was fine with the extra mark up over retail on the flow center. I understood the markup on the hoses and fittings which were about 4 times the cost. I get he has to charge me $65 for the $15/hr kid he has running supplies in and out. There is a cost of doing business and he has to make money. The only thing I was disputing was this egregious charge for the flush cart. He said if you don't want to use my services in the future then don't. Wow. That's some great customer service. Mike would rather overcharge me and lose my business than reduce this phony charge. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me! Another maintenance and/or repair visit from Element and I could have paid for a whole new system. Hopefully, this will save someone else from being ripped off!
- 9/12/2020 - Posted on Google
Great customer service
- 7/22/2020 - Posted on Google
They are our "go-to" for any heating and air conditioning issues. The guys are very quick, super courteous and we have always been able to get a same-day appointment. If you're looking for a professional company that you can trust- you should call Element Services. They will always have our business.
- 7/7/2020 - Posted on Facebook
My A/C unit had frozen over, of course when it's over 90 outside. They were able to come and service the unit in less than 2 hours after calling. Completely professional! Thanks!
- 6/18/2020 - Posted on Google
My central air quit working. I called at 7 am and they came within 2 hours. My a/c needed a part and it had to be ordered. They gave me a window unit to use until my air was fixed. I have used them for years and always have great service. The price was great also.
- 6/18/2020 - Posted on Facebook
Many thanks to Element Services for your excellent service as always. Our new air conditioner is installed and doing its job in less than 24 hours from when we called. Highly recommend!!
- 5/24/2020 - Posted on Facebook
Micheal came over and got my ac up and running again. I highly recommend.
- 4/21/2020 - Posted on Facebook
Great people- honest and professional.
- 1/18/2020 - Posted on Facebook
They did one heck of a job on my momís duck work and theyíre always there on time and very clean when they work
- 1/3/2020 - Posted on Facebook
A++ service every time. Highly recommended!
- 12/4/2019 - Posted on Google
I called Element in to complete some work and Matt showed up. He talked to his boss, Mike, who also came over. They did a wonderful job for me and were "sometimes" professional. Just kidding - they were messing with each other and made me crack up. Very, very nice and competent people. Thanks guys!
- 12/2/2019 - Posted on Facebook
Fast, friendly, fair and honest!!
- 11/22/2019 - Posted on Google
These guys are fast, professional, AND reasonable. I have started using them for all my heating and cooling needs for both my businesses and my home. You wont find better service in the area.
- 11/22/2019 - Posted on Facebook
Element services is THE place to call if you ever have a heating or cooling need. They are always quick, professional, and above all reasonably priced. Iíve used them at my business and my house, you wonít find better service in the area I promise.
- 10/31/2019 - Posted on Facebook
I highly recommend them! They came the same day I called and got my furnace back up and running. Thanks guys
- 9/26/2019 - Posted on Google
Amazing company! Quick friendly and reliable highly recommended
- 9/26/2019 - Posted on Google
I recently needed to have some repairs done on my air conditioner. Mike came out, (actually on time) and gave me an estimate, (less than I was expecting). He had my a/c up and running in no time. He was professional, but just a really nice guy. I will definitely call on Element Services again and I would recommend them to anyone!! Thanks again.
- 9/26/2019 - Posted on Google
Really enjoy working with element services. Work is always quality and great team!
- 1/29/2018 - Posted on Facebook
We have called them twice for furnace repairs and they were super fast both times. Technicians explain what is wrong, have the parts on hand, and are very friendly to deal with. Highly recommend!
- 1/2/2018 - Posted on Facebook
New Years Day morning 2018, sub-zero weather outside and we wake up to 55 degrees in the house. The furnace has failed and we were wondering if anyone could come to our aid on New Years Morning. Recommendations eventually led us to Mike at Element. He pulled up 20 minutes later and in less than 45 minutes, he had the furnace working enough to help us limp thru the day. First thing the following morning his amazing crew arrive with a replacement bottom half of our furnace. Two hours later then are done and we are back in business. Element is fair, prompt, respectful, punctual, and the most professional crew we have dealt with in recent years. Thank you, Mike! Well done.
- 8/8/2017 - Posted on Facebook
This business came to my house on the day it was 91 degrees in my home. The furnace was running and it seemed like everything was melting, pets and myself included. I had never done business with them before and was referred to them by a friend. Mike came out 1.5 hours earlier than he told me and was able to rewire something so I had air conditioning until he could get the part the next day. I got the bill today and it was very reasonable. Mike has always been respectful and honest in my dealings with him. I would recommend them to everyone. 217-801-3255. Call them!!

Leave a Review!